Leadership Transition for San Rafael Dominicans

With Gratitude

With deep gratitude, we thank and acknowledge our present leadership team for their vision and dedication to sharing their gifts and knowledge to advance the mission of the Dominican Sisters of San Rafael. Since their installation in September 2019, Sr. Carla Kovack (Prioress) and leadership team members Sisters Cathy Murray, Barbara Green, Abby Newton, and Margaret Diener, have led the congregation through the uncharted waters of a global pandemic, through countless operational transitions, and opportunities for community partnerships and collaborations while remaining committed to our mission to bring the gospel to bear with depth and compassion on the critical issues of our times.

New Leadership Announced

Having just completed our Chapter 2024 with Elections, we are delighted to announce our new Leadership Team. Please join us in continued prayer as we welcome Sr. Abby Newton as the 17th Prioress of the Dominican Sisters of San Rafael with the leadership team that includes Sisters Barbara Green, Christina Atienza, and Cyndie Cammack.

During this time of transition, the new team will work with the outgoing leaders to ensure continuity of leadership and direction. The new team will be installed sometime in August. May God continue to bless our work and our mission.

Thank you for your continued prayers.