New Leadership Team Elected

During Chapter (governing sessions), held April 14-20, a four-member Leadership Team was elected by the Chapter body. New Team members are S. Maureen Irvin, Congregational Minister; S. Robbie Pentecost, First Councilor; S. Susan Marie Pleiss, Councilor; and S. Margaret Rahe, Councilor. The new General Council will be installed at a Liturgy on June 30, 2024.  Their term of office will extend until June 30, 2029.

S. Maureen Irvin was located in Batesville, Indiana and served as the Director of Congregational Advancement and Donor engagement here in Oldenburg. S. Robbie Pentecost served in Richmond, Kentucky as Executive Director: New Opportunity School for Women. S. Susan Marie Pleiss held the role of Ongoing and Initial Formation at our Motherhouse. S. Margaret Rahe missioned as Social Worker for Meals on Wheels of Southwest Ohio and Northern Kentucky.