Witness & Grace Conversations: Black and White Habits

Black and White Habits: The Painful, Yet Proud, History of Black Catholic Sisters in the United States
Presented by Shannen Dee Williams 

[[{"fid":"298518","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_cut_line[und][0][value]":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false},"type":"media","field_deltas":{"9":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_cut_line[und][0][value]":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false}},"link_text":null,"attributes":{"style":"float: right; height: 177px; width: 300px;","class":"media-element file-default","data-delta":"9"}}]]

May 25, 2022

3 P.M. New York  |  2 P.M. Chicago  |  1 P.M. Denver  |  12 P.M. Los Angeles

Register here

Conversation

Historian Shannen Dee Williams speaks about her long-awaited book, "Subversive Habits: Black Catholic Nuns in the Long African American Freedom Struggle," showing how the history of Black Catholic sisters is the history of Catholic sisters in the United States and provide a model of strength and faith for the entire church. Hosted by GSR National Correspondent Dan Stockman.

Resources

Presenters

Shannen Dee Williams 
 
 

See all of our past and upcoming Witness & Grace Conversations.